Holochain Forum

Discussion on Modularity

Hello all. For those who have been following the thread on Modularity, we have scheduled a discussion to crystallise things on Monday, May 4 at 9am CEST, 3pm SGT, 5pm AEST.

Open to anyone who would like to join: https://zoom.us/j/3861986787

CC: @guillemcordoba, @pospi @hedayat @Qubeo @lchang

3 Likes

I’m very interested in this, hoping to make it, if I can’t then I would love to see a replay of it! :heart:

2 Likes

I’d love to see a replay also. I probably won’t make it - 3am NY.
Thank you.

1 Like

Slight edit in time, we’re now speaking at 10am CEST. We will be recording the conversation.

Here’s the article I shared on the call:

To me, it’s a nudge in the direction of using spatial (and visual) tools to facilitate the conversation.

Perhaps an Acorn project would be awesome to implement for this subject as well. As we discussed on the call, what is the actual need that spurred this conversation and is still driving it?

3 Likes

Here’s the recording of the session.
Also, for those interested, we’ve created a Telegram group to discuss this topic. Click here to join: https://t.me/joinchat/H0oHHVGff3tFGvC9VTD1qA

2 Likes

@sidsthalekar may I share this video in the Dev Pulse? I think modularity is pretty important for anyone who wants to build reusable libs.

@pauldaoust ok with me.
(If others on this thread have an issue, please speak now, or forever hold your silence :stuck_out_tongue:)

Also, the Weekly Asia Pacific Hackalong will focus on these themes going forward, so you could also point interested readers here:

1 Like