Will the Holo Price increase?

Hi, my first post here. I am thinking to invest in Holochain. As a beginner I am not too much aware of it. So I need your suggestions.

SUBJECT TO CHANGE - NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE

I will give 3 quick pointers from our Telegram channel to get you started on your journey. If you are interested in HOT, Holo and Holochain as a whole I can help you further on the way. We are focused on our product and our community.

• $HOT is the ERC20 temporary token.

• HoloFuel will be a Mutual Credit Cryptocurrency for Holo Hosting payments.

• Holo is both a distributed cloud hosting service and App Store for distributed applications

• Holochain is a data integrity engine (protocol) and application development framework (pattern) for truly distributed applications.

written on Telegram by @LifeSMyth

You should take a look at holo economics 101 article. There is a reserve that will provide a counterweight to HOT speculative prices on exchanges. People will decide where to buy/sell depending holo fuel price is lower/higher at the reserve or at exchanges.

written on Telegram by @Sol

How to understand the prices of HOT and Holo fuel? What is the interplay between the two? Remember that HoloTokens (HOT) act as temporary, transferable receipts which can be redeemed for Holo fuel when Holo is launched. The supply of HOT is small and temporary, whereas the supply of Holo fuel is dynamic and designed for long-term economic viability.

5 Factors drive Holo fuel’s value

1. The current market for decentralised and centralised hosting through Ethereum, Amazon Web Services, and others

2. Demand for distributed computation, personal data ownership, and hosting

3. Number of hosts, and their prices based on the ability to run on cheap hardware

4. The popularity of apps and usage levels of hosting power on the Holo network

5. Relative demand from hosts for redeeming out into each reserve currency