Share responses to the NextNet articles here

This is a thread for responses to the NextNet Series of articles by @artbrock and @joshmzemel. Please share any action you’re inspired to take or any ideas that you have after learning about unenclosable carriers such as Holochain. If you’re not sure about whether Holochain could be useful in solving a challenge you’re aware of, feel free to phrase your idea as a question!

If you haven’t read the NextNet Series, you can find it here:

18 Likes

Great article Art. I always find your writing and words to be highly inspiring. I made the video below a few months back on Holochain:

I would love to bring you on a new video to discuss all things holochain. Let me know if you are interested and what times work for you.

Thanks for all that you do.

12 Likes

I’m an artist, live streamer and content creator. Steps I’ve been taking to help the movement:

• reading these articles and others on my live streams and leading discussions about the concepts. I do this on Bigo and found that this is completely new for my viewers. As I’ve been learning, I’ve been sharing with them. Because I’m new to all of this too, it’s like we are all learning together. I’ve been able to at least plant the seed of thought into thousands of minds that trust me and my opinions.
  • content for twitter and tic tok : I screen record videos about Holochain, picking out what speaks to me, add captions and post.)
  • art creation : currently working on a Holochain art piece that I hope to barter for a holoport. I post progress photos and videos. Bringing some light hearted colorful ness to my Holochain content.
  • documentation of my learning : I have a medium account where I keep my notes and share links, thoughts, etc about what I’ve learned.
  • I also just started a hive account, and plan to share my Holochain content there as well. Im excited about this because I feel the people there are most likely to understand the framework.