Networking and Inquiry?

Hello, my name is Jeanine Beverly and I actually have a masters in Social Work and have a huge interest in making an app that is also geared towards information and resource services. I am looking to make an app to help network mental health non-profits and doctors offices and would love to know if Holochain would be a good addition as a way to secure client data safely. I am kind of new to understanding crypto but I am looking for an easy to use safe way to keep client data secure and HIPPA compliant.
Is there anyone here I can speak to about this ongoing project? I have a very small team already and a legal company registered for it, and we have much of the coding and some UI done. I have also worked within a Government setting already and once finished they agreed to do a Government contract here in the United States / Oregon.
I just need more resources myself and also I need to network more to understand how to go about this whole process.

I would love to pick some brains about my company and also meet some fellow holochain investors / potential hosters!

• Jeanine Beverly
6 Likes

Jeanine,
Welcome! I’m thrilled you are tackling such an important issue.

I’m a Holo host, and volunteer…not a developer. I’d be happy to share with you what I’ve learned and hopefully point you in some good directions. Message me directly if you are interested and we can set up a call. The community here is very supportive.

Thanks for your wonderful work!
Anita
:blossom::sunflower::cherry_blossom:

2 Likes

Hi Jeanine,

I’m an occupational therapist in Canada, and very interested in the potential for “agent-centric” approaches to managing client data.

I remember a few years ago there was a community member named Steve Melville who was working on an idea he called Holo-Health. I haven’t seen any trace of him for quite a while now, so I’m not sure you’ll be able to connect with him, but I’ll summarize some notes I took from a presentation he did on it once: