Holochain Forum

Modularity Hackalong: RSM, what's new about it? ✊ ❤

Hello all:

Next week onwards we’ll be moving to the ‘Neighbourhoods’ focused Hackalong with a new time slot and format. Thanks to all who have shown an interest in this dialogue.

Before we move to the new format, we’re hosting a special session dedicated to Holochain RSM. We will have @philipbeadle sharing insights from his experience with RSM so far, and how he’s building CRISPR on it.

Highlights of the new refactor include a massive leap in speeds, a simplified and improved HDK, and other features like capabilities becoming more native, simplified bridging etc. Some of it has been covered in this Play with RSM session with @guillemcordoba

When : Thursday, Sep 17, 9am SGT/11am AEST/1am UTC/6pm PST (US: Sep 16)
Where : Zoom Room ; Calendar Invite
Who is this relevant for: anyone looking to leverage these themes. You could be a dev building in a modular fashion. Or a ‘power user’ with limited dev skills who is stitching together a community or app with basic technical tools.

Thanks, Sid.

PS: More about Modularity here
PPS: If you’re curious/interested in the ‘Neighbourhoods’ pattern and want to shape the format of our dialogues, leave a comment in the thread below. It’s likely we’ll be hosting this on Thursdays in the Europe morning, Asia evening, EST Early morning time slot.

3 Likes

Here’s the recording. The second half of the Hackalong was focused on the ‘Behaviours’ demo by Philip Beadle.

2 Likes

Hi there

Is there a noob entry point level in what is offered these days?

Thanks!

Da

Hey @Daya - yes - working on a version of this with @bear. Basically for entrepreneurs and non-devs understand how RSM improves things.
Maybe we can bounce it off you for feedback when it starts coming together.

Sid.

2 Likes

I am definitely open to spend some time on feeling the pulse of broadening the spectrum of users. I presume there will be fresh positioned events coming out on this. Always honoured to be in the loop.

-daya