Holochain Forum

Modularity Hackalong: Basyn Project mapping continues 🐾 🌾 👊

Last week @kamal and @oro13 from Basyn spent some time mapping their project onto Holo-REA with @pospi.

In this Hackalong we’ll explore how their modular design is actually taking shape. One of the aspects they’re considering is a common REA Marketplace, with highly interoperable modules between related projects. The UI shared below is an example of the integration between the Basyn and Shiro projects.

If you’re an entrepreneur who’s been wondering how inter-operability will take shape in Holochain, this should be a good discussion.

Tune in
When : Thursday, July 9 2020, 9am SGT/11am AEST/1am UTC/6pm PST (US: July 8)
Where : Zoom Room ; Calendar Invite
Who is this relevant for: anyone looking to leverage these themes. You could be a dev building in a modular fashion. Or a ‘power user’ with limited dev skills who is stitching together a community or app with basic technical tools.

Thanks, Sid.
PS: If you’d like to receive the calendar invite leave a comment below or DM me and I’ll add you to the recurring event.
PPS: More about Modularity Hackalongs here

@Architecture-Course

5 Likes

Here’s the recording. Kamal was running late, so his inputs begin from about 30:00 onwards.

Nice session. Thanks Philip for mentioning bpmn.io and Vuetify, they look like very useful tools !