Holochain Forum

Loconomics: What is it? And how does Modularity play a role? 👨‍🏭 👩‍🎤 👩‍⚖️

Hello all

This week we feature the Loconomics project, anchored by our fellow Hackalong member: @samwa. We will explore the following aspects in the session:

  1. How Loconomics maps on to Agent-centric protocols like Holochain
  2. How modular protocols like HoloREA can help them roll out light economic networks, and
  3. How modular reputation can enable an underlying social fabric for trust
  4. If there’s any intersection with other projects being built in the community.

Here’s a bit about the project:

Loconomics Cooperative’s mission is to use technology, shared ownership, and community to strengthen local economies.We provide tools, marketing, and community to our owners, empowering them to thrive in their work as local service professionals. We provide their clients an app where they can discover and directly schedule local service professionals safely and easily, without middle-men.

Github Repo

Tune in
When : Thursday, July 30 2020, 9am SGT/11am AEST/1am UTC/6pm PST (US: July 29)
Where : Zoom Room ; Calendar Invite
Who is this relevant for: anyone looking to leverage these themes. You could be a dev building in a modular fashion. Or a ‘power user’ with limited dev skills who is stitching together a community or app with basic technical tools.

Thanks, Sid.
PS: If you’d like to receive the calendar invite leave a comment below or DM me and I’ll add you to the recurring event.
PPS: More about Modularity Hackalongs here

@pospi @Architecture-Course @Business-Course-2

5 Likes
1 Like